A month of 2018 had passed. It was the first day of February. January had passed like a bullet train. That is the thing about time, you think you have control over it, that you’ll remember moments as they pass but always remember, that life will pass right in front of your eyes and you wouldn’t have a clue.

Like every year, I too had made resolutions. Every year, I had forgotten that they even existed after a month. But This year I thought things would be different. This year, I wanted to turn my life around. Last year was not easy at all, it was an emotional roller coaster except that the only place that roller coaster went was down. So this year had to be different if I wanted to be happy.

But, as you might have inferred about now, none of that had happened. I was depressed. How could this have happened?

On 1st February, I decided to turn my life around.

I had been very lazy during the whole of the winter. Some days, I didn’t even see the sun until it was well past noon.

So that was the first thing that I decided to change.

I decided to run daily in the morning for 30 days.

I am not a very healthy person, I am very lean and underweight and that does not make me very comfortable with my own body. Nevertheless, I enjoy running. Now for a person like me who’s already too skinny, Running might not seem like a very good idea.

But, being comfortable in your skin is all in your head. If you do what you want to do, you become what you want to become.

The world is not your problem. You are your problem and you are the solution too.

Damn, I wrote soo much. Usually, I can’t write much but on some days I’m on fire. Hold On! Let me Fist Bump Myself.

Ah, so we were talking about how I decided to run for 30 days.

Now Since it is a well-established fact that I was a very lazy person, I usually slept late at night. Mind you, I am not a night owl by any means. I mean, I never stay up late until 12. But the problem is, like other people I can’t fall asleep immediately after lying down. I require a fair 30 -50 minutes before I fall asleep. And then I wake up late and am almost always late for college.

So, enough of my life story, let’s get back to the topic.

Now, to go running I had to wake up early. And to wake up early I had to go to bed early. Simple Logic. Right?

But, my body was not used to going to sleep that early. Nevertheless, one day while researching insomnia on google, I read an article that stated that to reset your sleep cycle, you have to force your body to fall asleep. And Boy, did I force my body to sleep that night.

I wake up at the right time the next day and went running.

And the rest is… History?

Well, Technically It’s not History Yet as It’s Only the 17th of February and Sleep won over Determination on at least 3 days since I started this challenge. But I’m sure I will be able to complete this challenge By the starting week of March.

I run approximately 2 kilometers every day and after running 1 kilometer, I take many ugly selfies. I shall be compiling these selfies into a small video when I will be able to complete the challenge.

The one main important thing I’ve learned from undertaking this challenge until is that whenever you’re chasing your goals, there will be two kinds of the days, the first kind will be the days on which you’ll be full of energy and enthusiasm, you’ll wake up motivated and then you’ll strive towards conquering your goals. The second kind of day will be the day when you’ll be tired and have zero enthusiasm. You will tell yourself a thousand excuses why you shouldn’t do what you’re about to.

It is on these days that you have to conquer your fears, you have to stop your brain from making lame excuses. say to yourself, I will wake up, and I will be hustling through the day and will walk towards the path to success.

It is the second kind of day that will either break you, Or Make you.

Mic drop…

Update: 14 March 2018 After writing this very motivational blog, I started slacking. I had exams after that and I couldn’t keep up with this goal. However, now that the exams are over, I plan to start this challenge again. I know that the completion of this challenge is long overdue and therefore I plan to complete it as soon as possible so I can then set new goals and start new challenges.

(Although nobody ever reads my blogs but still) Wish me luck!